The Power of Executive Appointments in the Biden Administration (RSVP)

An AAPI Community Learning Session
co-sponsored by APAICS, NCAPA, and AAPI Data

Wednesday, February 24, 2021
4pm ET / 1pm PT / 10am HT

The Biden/Harris administration has nominated and appointed Asian American and Pacific Islander leaders to  a variety of key positions, including in the Office of Management and Budget and the US Trade Representative, and in the departments of Justice, Labor, and more.

Join us to learn more about the importance of these agencies and positions, and how the AAPI community can effectively advocate through these opportunities.

For example, did you know that OMB has played a critical role in the advancement of AAPI interests, through data standards and guidance on the creation of new federal funding programs? And did you know that the Department of Justice is critical to fighting discrimination, ranging from hate crimes to insufficient language access?

This one-hour session will be moderated by Karthick Ramakrishnan (AAPI Data), and will feature Madalene Mielke (APAICS) and Gregg Orton (NCAPA).

Tags: